Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Johann Jacob Froberger

Selected Works for Keyboard

Editor: Peter Wollny

10.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 20 (VI, 14), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 1361 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1361-5

To celebrate Froberger’s 400th birthday in 2016, we are presenting an attractive, handy volume containing four works from his pen. A toccata, a fantasia, and a canzona invite us on a musical journey of discovery into his early-Baroque musical world. The volume concludes with his well-known variations “auff die Mayerin”, a work that has enabled Froberger’s music to succeed in enthusing pianists as well as harpsichordists of our time. Edited by Froberger expert Peter Wollny, this Henle edition will leave no wishes unfulfilled!

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Selected Works for Keyboard
  • Toccata FbWV 103
  • Fantasia FbWV 206
  • Canzon FbWV 305
  • Variation Cycle "auff die Mayerin" FbWV 606