Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Sonata no. 12 A flat major op. 26

Editor: Norbert Gertsch, Murray Perahia
Fingering: Murray Perahia

10.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
revised edition

Pages: 31 (VII, 24), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 892 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0892-5

Level of difficulty (Piano): difficult (Level 6/7)


Beethoven’s twelfth Piano Sonata op. 26 is unusual in every respect: It opens with variations, followed by a short, energetic Scherzo which is in turn succeeded by the impressive “Funeral March on the Death of a Hero”. The person Beethoven had in mind when he wrote this remains a mystery. Norbert Gertsch, editor-in-chief at Henle Publishers, undertook a thorough revision of our edition, together with the renowned pianist Murray Perahia. In addition, the latter also provided fingerings and shares some of his personal thoughts on this work.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »