Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Sonatas, Volume I

Editor: Bertha Antonia Wallner
Fingering: Conrad Hansen

20.00 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

Pages: 287 (V, 282), Size 17,0 x 24,0 cm
Order no. HN 9032 · ISMN M-2018-9032-6

Beethoven’s 32 piano sonatas are often referred to as the “New Testament of Music” (Hans von Bülow). Since the publication of our complete edition in two volumes, experts have praised it as being the most reliable Urtext edition. Its contents: an almost inexhaustible wealth of pianistic, musical flights of inspiration, predominantly high profile works – the Sonatas “Pathétique”, “Moonlight”, “Storm”, “Appassionata”, “Waldstein”, “Hammerklavier”. Even if one will never (be able) to play them all, the acquisition of the “New Testament” is always worthwhile, whether clothbound, paperbound or as a study edition in Henle Urtext.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »