Keyboard instruments > 2 Pianos, 4-hands

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Concerto no. 25 C major K. 503

Editor: Ernst Herttrich
Piano reduction: András Schiff
Fingering: András Schiff
Cadenza: András Schiff

19.00 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
two copies needed for performance
Orchestral material available from Breitkopf & Härtel

Order no. HN 825 · ISMN M-2018-0825-3

Mozart wrote all of his piano concertos for himself “or for a small circle of amateurs and connoisseurs”, which resulted in the fact that – excepting a few – they were not published during his lifetime. Even K. 503, his longest piano concerto, was only published posthumously by Constanze at her own expense. Mozart’s particular fondness for this work can be seen from a sketch leaf for the first movement, on which he thoroughly honed the composition. The piano reduction for our edition was prepared by the world-famous pianist András Schiff, to whom we also owe the reductions for the concertos K. 453, 467 and 488. In addition he also supplied the fingerings for the solo part as well as the cadenza.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »