Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Johann Sebastian Bach

Sinfonias BWV 787-801 (Three Part Inventions)

Editor: Rudolf Steglich
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold

9.50 €

Urtext Edition without fingering, paperbound

Pages: 46 (IX, 37), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 1360 · ISMN M-2018-1360-8

Johann Sebastian Bach was not only an extremely skilled composer, but also an ingenious teacher. Even today, many piano students learn the basics of technique with his “Inventions” und “Sinfonias” and at the same time the most important elements of “classical” music. Bach called the 15 two-part pieces “Inventions” and the three-part ones “Sinfonias”. He wrote a preface to the musical text, dedicating it to “amateurs of the piano, but in particular to those who desire to learn”. Bach’s preface and a table with the most common ornaments in the “Clavierbüchlein für Wilhelm Friedemann Bach” are also reproduced in the Henle edition. The complete collection of inventions and sinfonias (HN 64) is also available.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »