New Publications

Joseph Haydn

Arrangement of arias and scenes of other composers, 1st Series

Complete Edition with critical report

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin Sonatas, Fragments

Urtext Edition

Claude Debussy

Minstrels from Préludes I for Violin and Piano

Urtext Edition

Henle News

On the new edition of Mozart’s string quartets

String Quartet in B-flat Major KV 589, 2nd movement: The dynamic marking “mfp” in the famous cello solo at the beginning of this quartet’s slow movement (and thereafter in the violin solo, and naturally also again in the reprise of both passages) is at the wrong spot in all previous editions. Please judge here for yourself.  More »

Video interview with Robert Levin

The musician, musicologist and composer Robert Levin has completed Mozart’s sonata fragments for piano and violin and unveiled them in a new Urtext edition. We talk about them with him in the video. More »

Reception for the Beethoven Catalogue of Works

An important day for Beethoven research! On 30 October 2014 G. Henle Publishers held a reception to unveil the new Beethoven Catalogue of Works. The "Thematisch-bibliographisches Werkverzeichnis" was presented to 150 guests at the Bavarian State Library. More »

Video clip about the new Beethoven Catalogue of Works

What’s “new” in the new Beethoven Catalogue of Works? Who was involved? How long did the work take? Our short video clip with one of the editors, Norbert Gertsch, provides the answers. More »

Henle News by e-mail

Henle Blog

Henle News by e-mail

The Henle newsletter contains

  • information about new Urtext editions
  • the latest news from the publishing house
  • exclusive information all about Urtext
Henle Blog

The musicians' blog

Read, ask, comment and discuss with us: Henle editors are experts on everything to do with the correct musical text.

08.12. “It’s all so wonderful!” On the new edition of Mozart’s string quartets More »

24.11. Spohr and Crusell join the club – new Urtext editions for clarinet More »

10.11. Read the end first! More »

27.10. The new Catalogue of Works of Ludwig van Beethoven More »