Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Camille Saint-Saëns

Piano Concerto no. 2 in g minor op. 22

編集者: Peter Jost
ピアノ用スコア: Johannes Umbreit
指使い: Pascal Rogé

24.00 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound

ページ: 82 (V, 77), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 1355 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1355-4

難易度 (Piano): 難しい (等級 7/8)

Given Saint-Saëns’ talents both as pianist and composer, it stood to reason that he would engage with the piano concerto genre early on. But he gave a clear renunciation of the “concerto brilliant” that was dominant in France at that time, declaring instead that “the solo part of a concerto must be set out, and treated, like a dramatic role”. He realised this concept of a “symphonic concerto” in this second piano concerto, composed in 1868. The solo part is technically very challenging, and at the same time closely bound up with the orchestra. Johannes Umbreit is responsible for the piano reduction, based on the composer’s own version for two pianos; Pascal Rogé supplies the fingerings for the solo part.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »