Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Robert Schumann

Four Marches op. 76

編集者: Ernst Herttrich
指使い: Klaus Schilde

12.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 34 (VII, 27), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 891 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0891-8

As he was interested in politics, Schumann took an active interest in the democratically motivated unrest in spring 1848. The following year he directly witnessed the May uprising in Dresden, after which he had to flee the country with his family. These circumstances influenced his music. As early as June , Schumann sent four out of originally five marches for piano to his publisher, requesting him to publish them immediately. “I did not know of a better way in which to give vent to my feelings – I wrote them in a true fervour.” Whereas the fifth march later became the closing piece in the “Coloured Leaves” op. 99 (HN 81), the “Four Marches op. 76” are new to our catalogue.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »