Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Sonata C major K. 330 (300h)

編集者: Ernst Herttrich
指使い: Hans-Martin Theopold

6.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
Detailed critical commentary
(not available in the printed editions)
available free-of-charge: Download

ページ: 19 (V, 14), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 602 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0602-0

難易度 (Piano): 中くらい (等級 6)

FIRST MOVEMENT This Sonata is in many respects a total contrast to the preceding work, with no trace of melancholy except for the sadness expressed in the middle section of the Andante. The first movement is exuberantly gay.

SECOND MOVEMENT It is followed by an intimate Andante cantabile movement with a beautifully expressive minor episode and some fine contrapuntal part-writing in the episode’s A flat section. The numerous phrase marks and the careful dynamic indications testify to Mozart’s own fondness of his Sonata. By the way, the last four measures of this middle movement are not in the autograph – Mozart added them when the Sonata was given to the engraver. What a blissful afterthought!
THIRD MOVEMENT This Andante is followed by a cheerful, sturdy final movement in sonata form marked Allegretto. Its development starts with a new folk-like theme under which one could easily put the joking text from a Viennese folksong: “Unsre Katz hat Junge kriegt…”

Paul and Eva Badura-Skoda

More information

Suggested viewing on YouTube: Clara Haskil, 2nd movement

Audio example: Maria João Pires
Deutsche Grammophon 028947752004GB6


« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »