Chamber music > Piano Quartets

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Piano Quartets K. 478 and 493

編集者: Ernst Herttrich
指使い: Hans-Martin Theopold

33.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 144 (IV, 68, 20, 20, 20, 12), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 196 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0196-4

It is hardly imaginable today, but the Viennese public of Mozart’s time was unable to appreciate the beauties of Mozart’s Piano Quartet K. 478. It was not accustomed to the dramatic g minor character – especially of the first movement – coming from this composer. And thus it came about that the publisher Hoffmeister refused to print any further quartets; after K. 478, Mozart wrote only the E flat major Quartet K. 493, although a series of six works had originally been planned. What a pity! Today the two piano quartets rank among the landmarks of Mozartian chamber music and continue to enjoy a great status.


« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Piano Quartet g minor KV 478
  • Piano Quartet E flat major KV 493