Chamber music > Chamber music with winds

Ludwig van Beethoven

Septet E flat major op. 20

編集者: Egon Voss

32.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with parts for horn in E flat and F

ページ: 90 (VII, 21, 12, 12, 8, 8, 7, 7, 8), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 25 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0025-7

“Send my septet out into the world a little faster – because the rabble is awaiting it”. It was thus that Beethoven bade his publisher make haste in 1802. The public did not take offence at this rather derogatory term: Today the Septet op. 20 for Wind and Strings is one of the most popular chamber music works for a larger ensemble, together with Schubert’s Octet. Our edition follows the musical text of the Beethoven Complete Edition. As the only practical edition available at the current time, our Urtext edition not only contains the original part for horn in E flat but also a transposed one for horn in F.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »