Chamber music > Chamber music with winds

Ludwig van Beethoven

Serenade D major op. 25 for Flute, Violin and Viola

編集者: Egon Voss

16.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
replaces HN 300

ページ: 33 (IV, 11, 9, 9), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 370 · ISMN M-2018-0370-8

What occasioned Beethoven to write a composition for such an unusual and yet sonorous group of instruments? Was it perhaps commissioned by a nobleman who played music with such a group and needed music? Whatever the reason behind it, opus 25 is one of Beethoven’s few chamber music works that did not have a bass instrument. Despite the unusual combination of instruments, Beethoven had no difficulty in finding a publisher for his serenade; shortly afterwards he even turned to the work again and revised an arrangement for flute and piano (op. 41), which had been made by a third party. Our revised edition follows the musical text which will soon be published in volume VI/1 of our new Beethoven Complete Edition.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »