String instruments > Violoncello solo

Johann Sebastian Bach

Six Suites BWV 1007-1012 for Violoncello Solo

編集者: Egon Voss
Fing. vc: Reiner Ginzel

31.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

ページ: 136 (XIII, 63, V, 55), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 666 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0666-2

The most important source for Bach’s Cello Suites is a copy made by his wife Anna Magdalena because the autograph is no longer extant. As further copies show, the actual musical text is scarcely problematic. However, the slurs, which are particularly important for string instruments, are very inexact and compel the editor to make difficult decisions. Our practical edition, HN 666, is in two parts. It not only offers the Urtext edition – with preface and critical commentary – but also a part for playing. The new study edition contains the Urtext part, but in addition offers a reproduction of Anna Magdalena’s copy. This means that both cellists and music lovers alike are able to form their own opinion about the much discussed problems.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Suite G major BWV 1007
  • Suite d minor BWV 1008
  • Suite C major BWV 1009
  • Suite E flat major BWV 1010
  • Suite (Skordatur) c minor BWV 1011
  • Suite D major BWV 1012
  • Appendix: 5th Suite in pitch notation c minor BWV 1011