Slavonic Dances op. 72 for Piano Four-hands

編集者: Klaus Döge
指使い: Andreas Groethuysen

17.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 72 (IX, 63), 大きさ 31,0 x 23,5 cm
注文番号 HN 918 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0918-2

With the publication of the second volume, all of the “Slavonic Dances” are now available in Urtext. Following the resounding success of the first series op. 46, which immediately made the composer famous around the world, the publisher urged him to write more. Dvorák only got down to work on them eight years later, announcing, “I think, these will be very different”. And indeed, the difference cannot be missed: the second series is singled out by greater formal freedom and more colourful harmony. Whereas Opus 46 is for the most part characterised by sparkling high spirits (HN 757), in Opus 72 there are also quieter notes: melancholy and poetry find their way into the exuberant dance.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »