String Quartets Book VI op. 42 and op. 50 (Prussian Quartets)

編集者: James Webster

28.50 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 144 (XI, 133), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9210 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9210-8

The volume opens with something unusual: opus 42 is a single work, short and surprisingly easy to play; Haydn described it as “something small and with only 3 pieces”. The Quartets op. 50, including the so-called Frog Quartet, are dedicated to the Prussian king Friedrich Wilhelm II, who was a talented cellist. Even though the “solo” at the beginning of opus 50,1 is meant as joke, there are some good passages for cellists.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartet d minor op. 42 Hob. III:43
  • String Quartet B flat major op. 50, 1 Hob. III:44
  • String Quartet C major op. 50, 2 Hob. III:45
  • String Quartet E flat major op. 50, 3 Hob. III:46
  • String Quartet f sharp minor op. 50, 4 Hob. III:47
  • String Quartet F major op. 50, 5 Hob. III:48
  • String Quartet D major op. 50, 6 Hob. III:49