String Quartets Book IV op. 20 (Sun Quartets)

編集者: Sonja Gerlach, Georg Feder
前書き: Christin Heitmann

44.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 142 (V, 42, 33, 33, 29), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 208 · ISMN M-2018-0208-4

The study edition complements the parts of the String Quartets op. 20 that have already been published in Henle Urtext (HN 208); a new preface by Christin Heitmann provides illuminating background information. Haydn did not assign the nickname “Sun Quartets”: it alludes to an edition of the time, in which the title page was decorated with a rising sun. The Quartets op. 20 are the last series in a group of earlier string quartets, but are clearly ahead of their time. The demanding fugues which close three of the six quartets are a particular structural feature.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quartet (Sun Quartet) E flat major op. 20,1 Hob. III:31
  • String Quartet (Sun Quartet) C major op. 20,2 Hob. III:32
  • String Quartet (Sun Quartet) g minor op. 20,3 Hob. III:33
  • String Quartet (Sun Quartet) D major op. 20,4 Hob. III:34
  • String Quartet (Sun Quartet) f minor op. 20,5 Hob. III:35
  • String Quartet (Sun Quartet) A major op. 20,6 Hob. III:36