Symphony b minor

編集者: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
指使い: Andreas Groethuysen
前書き: François Lesure

12.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 24 (III, 21), 大きさ 31,0 x 23,5 cm
注文番号 HN 407 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0407-1

Between the years 1880–1882 Debussy occasionally accompanied Nadescha von Meck, Tchaikovsky’s patroness, on journeys, also working as her house pianist. At the beginning of 1881 she thanked Debussy for sending her his “charming symphony”, which, however, only comprised one allegro movement. In 1912 Debussy mentioned a proposed symphony, yet he never completed it. As a critic of traditional forms and as a musical innovator who was not particularly interested in producing symphonies, this is hardly any wonder. For a long time the autograph of the Allegro lay untouched in Russian archives so that the work was only published for the first time posthumously in 1933, in Russia.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »