Symphonies no. 1 c minor op. 68 and no. 2 D major op. 73, arranged for Piano 4-hands

編集者: Robert Pascall
指使い: Andreas Groethuysen

45.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 151 (XI, 140), 大きさ 31,0 x 23,5 cm
注文番号 HN 986 · ISMN M-2018-0986-1

In the 19th century, arrangements for piano four-hands were usually versions which people played at home if the works could not be heard in concert. In cases such as these Brahms did not, however, just make functional versions but creatively transcribed his works for the piano. As the composer he allowed himself greater freedom than arrangers for publishers did. In this form his arrangements greatly contributed to the success of his works in musical life in the 19th century. It is on account of their creativity that Brahms’ arrangements have attracted new interest in musical circles over the last few decades. Our Urtext edition of the Symphonies nos. 1 and 2 for piano four hands offers a scholarly musical text following the recently published volume in the Brahms Complete Edition.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Symphony no. 1 c minor op. 68
  • Symphony no. 2 D major op. 73