Valses oubliées

編集者: Peter Jost
指使い: Rolf Koenen
前書き: Mária Eckhardt

15.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 51 (VIII, 43), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 977 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0977-9

The “Valses oubliées” belong to Liszt’s late work, characterised by themes such as memory, sorrow and grief. They do not form a cycle but were written as separate pieces between 1881 and 1884. The title “Forgotten Waltzes” alludes to the fact that certain forms and genres were no longer fashionable. These four pieces are reminiscent of Liszt’s waltzes for piano from the 1830s, but embed typical melodic and rhythmic clichés from salon waltzes in new harmonic progressions. Up to now only the first of the “Valses oubliées” has found its way into concert repertoire. Our new edition affords pianists an opportunity to discover all four waltzes and their characteristic idiosyncrasies.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »