String instruments > Double Bass solo

Domenico Dragonetti

Twelve Waltzes for Double Bass Solo

編集者: Tobias Glöckler

9.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 20 (V, 15), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 847 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0847-5

We have uncovered a true delight for double bass players: a collection of twelve stylized waltzes by Beethoven’s contemporary Domenico Dragonetti. The “Paganini of the double bass” grew up in Venice, but moved to London as an adult. It is there that he probably wrote the twelve waltzes. They are quite likely the earliest surviving works for double bass solo. These charming pieces have until now not been published in their entirety. Despite their virtuosic impression, the technical hurdles can be comfortably mastered; the pieces are therefore not only suited for the concert hall but are also perfect encores. Our quality Urtext edition, is thus able to fill a true gap in the repertoire.

Suggested viewing on YouTube:
Tobias Glöckler playing Waltz no. 8

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »