Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Jan Hugo Voríšek

Selected Piano Works

Editor: Dana Zahn
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold

36.95 $

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 76 (IV, 72), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 278 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0278-7

Jan Hugo Voříšek (1791–1825), born the year that Mozart died, is, we believe, the one who stands out amongst the Bohemian composers at the time of Beethoven. He is currently enjoying a well-deserved renaissance. Our edition of selected piano works, edited by Dana Zahn, focuses on shorter pieces (Impromptus, Fantasy, Variations), but also contains a real gem: the B minor Piano Sonata “Quasi una Fantasia” (op. 20).

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »