Clarinet Concerto no. 1 c minor op. 26

Editor: Ullrich Scheideler
Piano reduction: Christoph Sobanski

25.95 $

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
for Clarinet in B flat
Orchestral material available from Breitkopf & Härtel

Pages: 54 (X, 33, 11), Size 23,5 x31,0 cm
Order no. HN 995 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0995-3

The Clarinet Concerto in c minor of 1809 is the very first work by Louis Spohr to grace our catalogue. The first in a series of four concertos written by Spohr for the virtuoso Johann Simon Hermstedt has lost nothing of its romantic magic and belongs to the standard repertoire of every clarinettist. Besides taking a close look at the Leipzig first edition of 1812, our edition reassesses Spohr’s autograph score for the first time: after it was rediscovered, it was possible to do away with many imprecisions and irregularities found in earlier editions. Christoph Sobanski’s new piano reduction wonderfully fits the hands.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »