Piano Sonata a minor op. 42 D 845

Editor: Paul Mies
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold

12.95 $

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 31 (II, 29)
Order no. HN 156 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0156-8

Level of difficulty (Piano): difficult (Level 7)

Schubert composed his piano sonata in a minor in May 1825; it is one of Schubert’s few piano works that was published during his lifetime. The four movements are expressive but each in its own way: a ballade style in the first piece, a songful second movement, surging restlessness in the third and eruptive passion in the final movement. Together, however, they constitute a uniform work.

« BackOrder this item now directly via our partner Hal Leonard»
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »