String instruments > Violin and Piano

Carl Maria von Weber

6 Violin Sonatas op. 10 (b)

Editor: Ewald Zimmermann
Fingering: Hans-Martin Theopold
Fing. vn: Karl Röhrig

24.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
unmarked part on demand

Pages: 64 (V, 43, 16), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 182 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0182-7

Weber composed an incredible array of compositions in his rather short but at the same time tireless life. Many of them have still to be discovered. The Six Violin Sonatas op. 10 (b), composed in Darmstadt in 1810, are most certainly amongst them. The individual movements are rather short and also not particularly difficult technically. The music is, on the other hand, all the more compelling, which is partly due to the various integrated dance forms: “Carattere Espagnuolo” and “Air Polonais” in Sonata No. 2, “Air Russe” in No. 3, “Siciliano” in No. 5 and a “Polacca” in No. 6. The following performance will show how worthwhile these pieces really are.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »