Soprano Arias, Duet WoO 93, Trio op. 116

Editor: Ernst Herttrich
Piano reduction: Joseph Kanz

22.50 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound

Pages: 96 (XI, 84), Size 21,0 x 29,7 cm
Order no. HN 970 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0970-0

The vocal works collected in this volume were composed for very different occasions. Several of them were tailor-made for female singers of Beethoven’s acquaintance; with others he was trying his hand at Italian opera (under the guidance of none other than Antonio Salieri). In addition to core repertoire pieces such as “Ah! perfido” op. 65, the volume also contains unknown treasures such as “No, non turbarti” – “Ma tu tremi, o mio tesoro?”, a scene and aria which Beethoven revised several times. In our edition, based on the Beethoven Complete Edition, the last version of the aria is made available for musicians for the first time.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • "Erste Liebe, Himmelslust" / "Primo amore, piacer del ciel" Aria for Soprano and Orchestra WoO92
  • "Soll ein Schuh nicht drücken" Aria for Soprano and Orchestra WoO 91/2
  • "Ah! perfido" - "Per pietá, non dirmi addio" Scena and Aria for Soprano and Orchestra op. 65
  • "No, non turbarti" - "Ma tu tremi, o mio tesoro?" Scena and Aria for Soprano and Orchestra WoO 92a
  • "Ne' giorni tuoi felici" Duet for Sopran, Tenor and Orchestra WoO 93
  • "Tremate, empi, tremate" Trio for Soprano, Tenor, Bass and Orchestra op. 116