Wind instruments > Flute and Piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto C major K. 299 (297c) for Flute, Harp and Orchestra

Editor: András Adorján
Piano reduction: Jan Philip Schulze
Cadenzas: Robert D. Levin

23.00 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
Orchestral material available from Breitkopf & Härtel

Pages: 93 (IV, 41, 13, 35)
Order no. HN 768 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0768-3

Level of difficulty (Flute): medium (Level 5)

Mozart was neither a flautist nor a harpist, but his Double Concerto has become the best-known music for both these instruments. Now its musical text has been prepared for Henle by the star flautist András Adorján, following the autograph score even in those passages where other editions make arbitrary changes. No less a musician than Robert D. Levin has added historically convincing cadenzas as editorial suggestions; the lean and euphonious piano reduction was prepared by the experienced arranger Jan Philip Schulze. Our edition is the first to present the harp part in form of a performance score. This new volume completes Henle’s series of up-to-date urtext editions of Mozart’s surviving concertos and chamber music with flute.

Audio example: Wolfgang Schulz, Nicanor Zabaleta
Deutsche Grammophon 028947752226GB7


« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »