Three Suites op. 131c for Violoncello solo

Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
Fing. vc: Reiner Ginzel
Preface: Susanne Shigihara

15.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

Pages: 54 (IV, 25, 25), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 478 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0478-1

Max Reger composed his Three Suites for Violoncello solo in 1914/15 for three important cellists and teachers of the time: Julius Klengel, Hugo Becker and Paul Grümmer. Klengel was also friends with the composer. Reger humorously told him of his Opus 131c in summer 1915, calling them “strapping triplets”. He asked the cellist to “use these three things as often as possible in your lessons”, although they presuppose a great degree of skill on the students’ part.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »