Intermezzo · Scherzo

Editor: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
Fing. vc: Jeffrey Solow
Fingering: Eckart Sellheim

18.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

Pages: 40 (V, 19, 8, 8), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 945 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0945-8

ABRSM: Grade 8 (recommended)

All cellists are familiar with Debussy’s sonata, which he only composed in 1915, three years before his death. Debussy had, however, already written two works for violoncello and piano in 1882, when he was only 20 years old. They largely remained hidden from the public eye because the autograph of the “Intermezzo” – the sole source for this work – was inaccessible for decades. Today, Henle Publishers are in the fortunate position of being able to present an Urtext edition of the “Intermezzo”, also including the “Scherzo” that was posthumously published in 1995. The fingerings and bowings were provided by Jeffrey Solow (violoncello) and Eckart Sellheim (piano).

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »