Keyboard instruments > 2 Pianos, 4-hands

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Concerto no. 4 G major op. 58

Editor: Hans-Werner Küthen
Piano reduction: Hans Kann
Fingering: Hans Kann

24.00 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
Two copies needed for performance

Pages: 95 (X, 85), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 629 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0629-7

Level of difficulty (Piano): difficult (Level 7)

Ludwig van Beethoven composed his five large piano concertos over a period of twenty years. His Fourth Concerto in G major op. 58, largely written in 1805/06, is here presented in a piano reduction for two pianos. This edition, in the quality one has come to expect from an Urtext, is based on the Beethoven Complete Edition and is designed for practical use. Indications of the instrumentation have been added to the second piano part for purposes of musical orientation. In his extensive preface, Beethoven researcher Hans-Werner Küthen discusses the special source situation of the Fourth Piano Concerto. This is the only one of Beethoven’s five concertos for which the autograph score has not survived. For this Urtext edition, this offered an incentive for a most exacting examination of all other extant sources.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »