Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Sonata no. 3 C major op. 2 no. 3

Editor: Bertha Antonia Wallner
Fingering: Conrad Hansen

12.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 28 (II, 26), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 622 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0622-8

Level of difficulty (Piano): difficult (Level 7)


Ludwig van Beethoven’s three sonatas op. 2 stand at the beginning of his oeuvre, but there is absolutely nothing tentative or “early” about them. Not a note could be changed; strict logic rules every movement. Five years after Mozart’s death, a new genius emerged here. The Sonata in C major op. 2, no. 3 from 1795 is large and brilliant, more expansive than the two other sonatas of op. 2, and created for virtuoso effect. Its key of C major already has the celebratory, victorious sound of the “Waldstein Sonata” and of the finale of the Fifth Symphony. It is now available as a separate edition, in the quality one has come to expect of an Urtext.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »