Chamber music > String Quartets

Ludwig van Beethoven

String Quartet c sharp minor op. 131

Editor: Emil Platen

12.00 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

Pages: 70 (VIII, 62), Size 17,0 x 24,0 cm
Order no. HN 9742 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9742-4

Attention, string quartet players: the long wait is over! Henle launches its series of late Beethoven quartets with op. 131 in c sharp minor and op. 132 in a minor, using the definitive urtext from the Beethoven Gesamtausgabe. It need hardly be added that great care was taken to find sensible page turns. The quartets will also appear simultaneously in miniature scores with exactly the same text and commentary. The editor, Emil Platen, has given each volume detailed critical comments consisting of a preface, explanatory footnotes, and an impressive section of editorial remarks. Franz Beyer, the authority on string quartets, with regard to this new issue: "The most significant edition over the last twenty years worldwide!"

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »