String Quartet op. 3

Editor: Ullrich Scheideler

14.00 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

Pages: 74 (XII, 62), Size 17,0 x 24,0 cm
Order no. HN 7000 · ISMN 979-0-2018-7000-7

Alban Berg’s String Quartet can be considered to be one of the founding works of the Second Viennese School. Already composed in 1910 and first published in 1920, it was the last composition the 25-year-old wrote under the tutelage of Arnold Schoenberg, who admired “the fullness and unconstraint of his musical language, the strength and sureness of its presentation, its careful working and significant originality”. Even today the extremely complex work places the highest technical demands on the interpreters.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »