Chamber music > String Quintets

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

String Quintets, Volume II

Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert, Ernst Herttrich

17.50 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

Pages: 118 (VIII, 110), Size 17,0 x 24,0 cm
Order no. HN 9778 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9778-3

In the Mozart Year 2006, Henle will begin publication of all of Mozart’s string quintets in a three-volume Urtext edition (parts and study scores). Volume II, comprising the best-known and most often played quintets in C major (K. 515), g minor (K. 516) and c minor (K. 406/516b) from 1787 is the first to appear. This Urtext edition contains an exciting finding: it draws upon a hitherto unknown source. Recently Ernst Herttrich, one of the two editors, found handwritten parts for these works, containing additions in Mozart’s hand – predominantly concerning dynamics and articulation. The music world is sure to eagerly await volumes I and III which are to be published in the course of the next two years.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Quintet C major KV 515
  • String Quintet g minor KV 516
  • String Quintet c minor KV 406 (516b)