String Trios a minor op. 77b and d minor op. 141b

Editor: Michael Kube

26.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Pages: 74 (III, 25, 24, 22), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 722 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0722-5

Max Reger's two string trios stand alongside Mozart's Divertimento in E-flat major (K. 563) and Beethoven's op. 9 trios at the pinnacle of the genre. In their style and technical demands Reger has clearly taken these admired classical forebears as his guide. Both trios are classicist in nature and delight the listener with their relaxed and occasionally even joyful character. No wonder that they proved highly successful at their premières in 1904 and 1915! For his edition, the Reger specialist Michael Kube has examined the autograph scores and the first editions of both works. This edition in parts also comes in a miniature score with exactly the same text, published in Henle's Study Score Series (HN 9722).

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • String Trio a minor op. 77b
  • String Trio d minor op. 141b