String instruments > Violin and Piano

Ludwig van Beethoven

Violin Concerto D major op. 61

Editor: Shin Augustinus Kojima
Piano reduction: Jürgen Sommer
Fing. vn: Wolfgang Schneiderhan
Preface: Ernst Herttrich
Cadenzas: Robert D. Levin

19.00 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

Pages: 100 (VII, 40, 31, 22), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 326 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0326-5

Level of difficulty (Violin): difficult (Level 8)


For decades Henle’s edition of this masterpiece from the violinrepertoire has been de rigueur for all serious violinists. Now we are presenting it with a revised text reflecting the latest research findings from the Beethoven Complete Edition. A new preface provides a full account of the con-certo’s convoluted genesis. And as a special treat, our revised edition contains cadenzas by Robert D. Levin!

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »