String instruments > Violin and Piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin Concerto no. 1 B flat major K. 207

Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
Piano reduction: Siegfried Petrenz
Fingering: Kurt Guntner
Cadenza: Kurt Guntner

14.50 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

Pages: 47 (III, 24, 11, 9), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 706 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0706-5

Level of difficulty (Violin): medium (Level 6)


This is not only Mozart’s first concerto for the violin but his first concerto altogether. He composed it at the age of 17, writing it in Salzburg in 1773 two years before his other four violin concertos. And what a concerto it is! This new publication completes Henle’s series of Mozart‘s violin concertos and single movements, all of which are now available in exemplary urtext editions with easy-to-play piano reductions.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »