String instruments > Violin and Piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin Concerto no. 3 G major K. 216

Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
Piano reduction: Siegfried Petrenz
Fing. vn: Kurt Guntner
Cadenzas: Kurt Guntner

18.50 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

Pages: 66 (IV, 31, 14, 17), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 688 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0688-4

Level of difficulty (Violin): medium (Level 6)


"I would gladly have done some more fiddling, but I was accompanied so badly that it gave me the colic." Thus Mozart, writing to his father on 16 October 1777. He would probably have taken great pleasure in this new urtext edition, for the piano reduction is especially stylish and easy to play - unlike so many editions whose overloaded piano parts neglect the needs of the accompanist. The text of the solo part corresponds exactly to Mozart's own notation, and the cadenzas supplied by the Munich virtuoso Kurt Guntner are an authoritative and stylistically reliable bonus.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »