String instruments > Violoncello and Piano

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Violoncello Sonata D major op. 58

Editor: Rudolf Elvers, Ernst-Günter Heinemann
Fingering: Klaus Schilde
Fing. vc: Claus Kanngiesser

21.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with marked and unmarked string parts

Pages: 92 (IV, 50, 19, 19), Size 23,5 x 31,0 cm
Order no. HN 668 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0668-6

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy wrote three major works for cello and piano, a task he particularly enjoyed since his brother Paul was a cellist. Following the early Variations op. 17 (1829) and the Sonata no. 1 in B flat major, op. 45 (1839), the op. 58 grand Sonata (1843) qualifies as the high point in Mendelssohn’s oeuvre for cello.

« BackWhere to buy »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »