Chamber music > Chamber music with winds

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Clarinet Quintet A major K. 581 and Fragment K. Anh. 91 (516c)

編集者: Henrik Wiese

16.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 54 (IX, 11, 10, 8, 8, 8), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 769 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0769-0

Ever since Mozart encountered the clarinet in Mannheim in 1778 he loved the instrument’s warm and expressive tone. His friendship with Anton Stadler, the clarinetist in the Royal-Imperial Court Orchestra in Vienna, prompted him to compose not only the Clarinet Concerto (K. 622) but also this “Quintet of Quintets”, which was written two years before his death. Like almost all his works for the clarinet, this Quintet was probably intended originally for the basset clarinet. However, it survives only in two posthumous prints, both of which call for a standard clarinet. These prints form the basis of our edition. As an added bonus, the appendix contains a fragmentary Allegro in Bb major for the same combination of instruments.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Clarinet Quintet A major KV 581
  • Fragment KV Anh. 91 (516c)