Complete Piano Sonatas, Volume III

編集者: Georg Feder
指使い: Hans-Martin Theopold

18.50 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 128 (VI, 122), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9242 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9242-9

Among Joseph Haydn’s extensive oeuvre is an almost inexhaustible stock of piano sonatas. With altogether over 50 works, they form a significant segment of his overall output. One of this composer’s great achievements is that in these sonatas – as in many other genres, such as the symphonies and string quartets – Haydn bridges discrepant stylistic eras, and lays the founding stone for the classical piano sonata.

Volume III stands out for its eleven exceptionally lovely and important pieces. Five of them are in two movements, including the often played Sonata in G major Hob.XVI:40.
The eleven pieces are basically all masterworks amongst which the e minor Sonata Hob.XVI.34, the E-flat major Sonata Hob. XVI:49 and a second E-flat major Sonata (this one written in England), Hob. XVI:52, deserve special attention.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »