Chamber music > Chamber music with winds

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

Concert Pieces op. 113 and 114 for Clarinet, Basset Horn (2 Clarinets) and Piano

編集者: Frank Heidlberger
指使い: Klaus Schilde

22.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with additional, alternative clarinet part for the basset horn part

ページ: 65 (VIII, 38, 19), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 1067 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1067-6

“Favourite dish in exchange for favourite music” – this perfectly summarizes the genesis of the Konzertstücke. When the clarinettist Heinrich Joseph Baermann and his son Carl, who also played the basset horn, stopped to pay a visit to Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy in 1832, they came to a most curious agreement: they promised their composer friend a generous portion of “Dampfnudeln” (steamed dumplings) and “Rahmstrudel” (sweet-cheese strudel) that Mendelssohn was mad about, if he were to write a piece for them which they could use on their concert tours. The Konzertstück in f minor that originated in this fashion was followed shortly afterwards by a second one in d minor. Both are extremely effective works which wonderfully bring out the unique sound and performance technique of the two instruments from the clarinet family.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »