Piano Concerto no. 2 in B flat major op. 83

編集者: Johannes Behr
ピアノ用スコア: Johannes Umbreit
指使い: Lars Vogt

25.00 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
two copies necessary for performance
Orchestral material available from Breitkopf & Härtel

ページ: 122 (IX, 113), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 1231 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1231-1

難易度 (Piano): 難しい (等級 9)

Shortly after a rather unsuccessful performance of his Piano Concerto no. 1, Johannes Brahms wrote to Joseph Joachim in 1859: “... a second one will sound different”. Nevertheless, a good 20 years elapsed before that second concerto finally took form, and only in 1881 was he able to announce: “I wanted to tell you that I have written a very small piano concerto with a tiny little delicate Scherzo”. Our piano reduction of this anything-but-little symphonic concerto presents the solo part as it appears in the respective, recently published volume of the Brahms Complete Edition (HN 6020). Lars Vogt has succeeded in taming the opulent piano writing with his fingerings. The refined arrangement of the complex orchestral part for the accompanying second piano stems from Johannes Umbreit.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »