Chamber music > Chamber music with winds

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Horn Quintet E flat major K. 407 (386c)

編集者: Norbert Müllemann, Henrik Wiese

18.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
with parts for Horn in E flat and F

ページ: 53 (V, 13, 7, 7, 7, 7, 7), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 826 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0826-0

We not only owe three of Mozart’s horn concertos to his friendship with Ignaz Leutgeb; the solo part of this unusual chamber music work was also written especially for him. Instead of having two violins, the accompanying string quartet has two violas, which complement the dark and warm timbre of the horn and lend the work a unique tonal effect. Echoes of motives from the “Abduction from the Seraglio” allow us to suppose that it was composed around the same time as the Singspiel. As the autograph is missing, this edition is based on the first edition. In addition the critical apparatus provides a careful evaluation of the secondary sources, affording important insights into Mozart’s intentions.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »