Keyboard instruments > Piano solo

Johannes Brahms

Hungarian Dances nos. 1-10

編集者: Camilla Cai
指使い: Rolf Koenen

14.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
revised edition
replaces HN 55

ページ: 51 (VIII, 43), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 560 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0560-3

“No opus number” is what Brahms gave his astonished publisher to understand, when he offered him the Hungarian Dances for publication in 1869. He placed a great deal of importance on the fact that he had merely “set” popular Hungarian melodies and not composed new works as such. As true as this reservation is, it did not affect the success of these works. The Hungarian Dances are today without a doubt amongst Brahms’ best-known compositions. Brahms himself made an arrangement of the dances 1–10, originally for piano four hands, for solo piano. We are now publishing a revised version of these impressive pieces with the up-to-date text in the new Brahms Complete Edition. Rolf Koenen’s fingerings provide the best possible help for mastering these complex works.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »