Piano Concerto (Harpsichord) D major Hob. XVIII:11

編集者: Horst Walter, Bettina Wackernagel
ピアノ用スコア: Sonja Gerlach
指使い: Klaus Schilde

19.50 €

Urtext Edition, Piano reduction, paperbound
two copies needed for performance
Concertos for Piano (Harpsichord) and Orchestra F major and G major see Piano Quintet or Orchestra

ページ: 50 (IV, 46), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 640 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0640-2

難易度 (Piano): 中くらい (等級 4)

In contrast to Mozart, Haydn was not a keyboard virtuoso. He certainly conducted his orchestral works from the harpsichord, and also performed his own piano sonatas, but any ambition to be a concertizing pianist was foreign to his nature. Thus “only” three piano concertos by Haydn have come down to us. Owing to its catchy, fresh melodies, its harmonic nuances and its clear classical concerto architecture, the Concerto for piano and orchestra in D Major Hob. XVIII:11 is the most frequently played. In spite of its high profile we know neither the occasion for which it was written nor the year of its composition. The preface to our piano reduction edition deals with these questions in detail. The edition is based on the musical text of the Haydn Complete Edition, which is likewise published G. Henle Publishers.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »