Chamber music > Piano Quartets

Johannes Brahms

Piano Quartet A major op. 26

編集者: Hanspeter Krellmann
指使い: Hans-Martin Theopold

40.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 121 (III, 65, 19, 15, 19), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 275 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0275-6

As with the g minor Quartet op. 25, the origins of opus 26 reach back into the 1850s. However, it assumed its final shape only in summer and fall 1861. While in her first evaluation of the work Clara Schumann felt that the piece would “grow on the listener once he knows it perfectly and has often heard it,” Brahms’ friend Joseph Joachim wrote to him after a hasty perusal that he had “grown more and more favourable towards the A major Quartet. The tone of great intimacy and delicacy alternates beautifully with a fresh love of life.” With its use of a “brighter” key, opus 26 is clearly the more accessible of the two adjacent piano quartets.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »