Chamber music > Piano Trios

Ludwig van Beethoven

Piano Trios, Volume I

編集者: Günter Raphael
指使い: Walther Lampe

21.50 €

Urtext Edition, Study score, paperbound

ページ: 152 (IV, 148), 大きさ 17,0 x 24,0 cm
注文番号 HN 9024 · ISMN 979-0-2018-9024-1

In the classical era, and far into the 19th century, piano trios were what we might call “fashion accessories”. It is thus no coincidence that Beethoven, following in the footsteps of Haydn and Mozart, took up this genre and created altogether 13 piano trios of his own.

This first volume contains the three Piano Trios op. 1, the very first works of all which Beethoven deemed publishable and deserving of an opus number. This was followed by the Trio op. 11 for clarinet or violin, cello and piano (“Gassenhauer”). Beethoven drew a great deal of attention to himself when he presented the three Trios op. 1 to the public (including Joseph Haydn) probably in August 1795, at a soirée given by Prince Lichnowsky. They have remained precious exemplars of their genre to this day.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »


  • Trio E flat major op. 1,1
  • Trio G major op. 1,2
  • Trio c minor op. 1,3
  • Trio for Piano, Clarinet (Violin), Violoncello B flat major op. 11