Wind instruments > Flute and Piano

Georg Philipp Telemann

Methodical Sonatas for Flute or Violin and Continuo, Volume II

編集者: Wolfgang Kostujak
通奏低音の実現: Wolfgang Kostujak

37.50 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound
- score contains basso continuo realisation
- includes a solo and a basso continuo part, with the other part also printed to aid orientation
- extra part with just the unrealised but figured bass line

ページ: 194 (IX, 69, 51, 41, 24), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 1466 · ISMN 979-0-2018-1466-7

“Methodical” was how Telemann’s six sonatas were described when they were published in 1732, because they included a second, ornamented version of the simple melody line of the solo instrument for the slow opening movements and for the second movement of the c-minor sonata. This is music that is both instructive and also a delight to play, and G. Henle Publishers can highly recommend it to the flautists and violinists of today. This lavishly appointed new edition is the only one to evaluate all available sources. It has separate solo and bass continuo parts that contain the other part in each case for orientation purposes. There is also an additional part featuring only the figured bass line. This edition includes the score, which also features a historically faithful realisation of the figured bass. The first volume of “Methodical Sonatas” has already been published (HN 1266); this means that all twelve of Telemann’s sonatas are now available as Henle Urtext editions.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »