Norwegian Peasant Dances (Slåtter) op. 72

編集者: Ernst Herttrich, Einar Steen-Nøkleberg
指使い: Einar Steen-Nøkleberg

24.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 78 (VI, 72), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 491 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0491-0

Edvard Grieg used Norwegian folk music to help him develop his own Nordic tonal language, and this often gives his music a folk-like character. His “Peasant Dances” (“Slåtter”) op. 72 for piano first appeared in 1903. These pianistically rather demanding transcriptions of dances from a collection by Johan Halvorsen bear titles such as “John Wästaf’s Springing Dance”, “Bridal March from Telemark”, and “The Maiden from the Kivletal”. For pianists who want to become acquainted with folk-inspired Norwegian music other than Grieg’s well-known “Lyrical Pieces” or the “Norwegian Dances” op. 35, these sixteen tunes are highly recommended.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »