Chamber music > Chamber music with winds

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Oboe Quartet F major K. 370 (368b)

編集者: Ernst Herttrich

15.00 €

Urtext Edition, paperbound

ページ: 25 (III, 6, 6, 6, 4), 大きさ 23,5 x 31,0 cm
注文番号 HN 794 · ISMN 979-0-2018-0794-2

This is Mozart’s only piece of chamber music for the oboe – and no oboist would want to be without it! Like the Clarinet Quintet, the Oboe Quartet of 1781 was written for a friend: Friedrich Ramm, a member of the celebrated court orchestra in Mannheim. Since then it has become the most significant and best-known work in its genre. The playfully virtuoso outside movements frame a brief slow movement in the minor mode that brings out the instrument’s elegiac timbre. Unlike the Oboe Concerto, this work has come down to us in Mozart’s autograph score, which has served as the principal source of our edition.

« Back他の出版社での購入 »
Add to wish list »Added to wish list »